The king without a crown

Hey guys!

So I was going through my journal the other day and I stumbled on this thing that I wrote. Well, I like to write stuff sometimes, I’d like to call them poems but they are really not soooooo

Anyway

This is something I wrote a while ago and I thought I’d share it with you guys.

Its more of creative writing I guess but definitely leave your thoughts in the comments, I’d really like to know what you think!!

 

raf750x1000075tfafafaca443f4786-u1

 

They close their eyes and breathe in,

They spite each other without reason,

They reach for arms and strike themselves down,

All uneven yarn without barn.

They dream with eyes wide open,

Waiting to cut down those who dare to follow,

Like shark they stalk ’round their prey,

Until their bodies are battered and grey.

Confused minds will wonder in awe,

Greater minds will frown and look away,

But no mind dares to speak,

For fear of being cut down,

By the king that wears no crown.

-TEENAGE OUTSIDER

Leave a Reply

