As Summer ends….

It feels like I’ve been on summer break for only a few weeks when in reality its nearing two months. My summer is almost over and I have nearly nothing to show for it. I visited Ghana and Togo for a few days but that was mostly it. Sometimes I wish I didn’t have to go back to school but then I realise that no matter how much I would like not to admit it I actually need school. We all do.

WP_20160803_00420160905232034.jpg
THE HILLS FROM OUTSIDE MY WINDOW IN GHANA

 

What am I going to do as the summer ends?

Well, I’ve got about a week left before I actually have to start going to school again so I’m going to try and make good use of it. I’ve come up with an entire list of things I want to do for my last week of freedom.

  • Get new shoes
  • Draw more
  • Open at least one of my school books
  • Stop procrastinating
  • Write more
  • Go sock shopping.

Going back to school actually scares me. I guess it must be because I’m a senior now and I’m going to be under a lot of pressure with exams and things like that or maybe its just because I’m going to be going back to the exact same people I’ve known since primary school. I guess sometimes we just need a set of fresh faces to make us feel a little more happy with the world.

I take science classes so I have to deal with subjects like physics and chemistry always cramping my style. Sometimes I think about when I’m going to have to take the exams and I get really frustrated with myself because somewhere deep down inside me I know that I’m not doing as well as I should in school.

Sometimes I wish I was better that this.

– TEENAGE OUTSIDER

Leave a Reply

